Who is the king of abagana?

Who is the king of abagana?

The traditional authority adopts the kingship title of Igwe Abagana. The current traditional ruler is His Majesty, Igwe Patrick Mbamalu Okeke.

What is Anambra State known for?

Anambra is rich in natural gas, crude oil, bauxite, and ceramic. It has an almost 100 percent arable soil. Anambra state has many other resources in terms of agro-based activities such as fisheries and farming, as well as land cultivated for pasturing and animal husbandry.

How many towns are in njikoka?

Six Towns
Six Towns Fall Under the jurisdiction of Njikoka Local Government Area which us headquartered in Abagana.

Who invented Ogbunigwe?

Seth Nwanagu

Designer Seth Nwanagu, Sylvester Akalonu, Gordian Ezekwe, Benjamin Nwosu, Willy Achukwu, Nath Okpala and others
Designed September 1967
Manufacturer Research and Production Organization of Biafra (RAP)
Variants Various

What is Anambra post code?

By postal code

LGA District / Area Postal code
Anambra East Nsugbe 432108
Anambra East Otuocha 432101
Anambra East Umuleri 432104
Anambra East Enugu-Otu 432110

How many Igbo are in Nigeria?


Igboland Àl’ịgbò Southeastern Nigeria
The population of Igboland stated here is the total of only the 5 main states (namely, Abia, Anambra, Ebonyi, Enugu and Imo.
• Language Igbo English
• Religion Syncretic Christianity (>90%) Odinani (5-10%)

Which state is the main Igbo?

The primary Igbo states in Nigeria are Anambra, Abia, Imo, Ebonyi, and Enugu States. The Igbos also are more than 25% of the population in some Nigerian States like Delta State and Rivers State. Traces of the Igbo Culture and language could be found in Cross River, Akwa Ibom and Bayelsa States.

Where is njikoka local government located?

Anambra State
Njikoka is a Local Government Area in Anambra State, south-east Nigeria. Towns that make up the local government include Abagana, Enugwu-Agidi, Enugwu-ukwu, Nawfia, Nimo, Abba town, and Umuriam-Nawfia.

How many towns are in dunukofia?

6 towns
Dunukofia Local Government Area is consist of 6 towns under its jurisdiction and is being administered by the current incumbent Chairman of the council.

Which country supports Biafra?

The United Kingdom and the Soviet Union were the main supporters of the Nigerian government, while France, Israel and some other countries supported Biafra. The war is noted for having a quite large amount of foreign involvement, even for the Cold War.

Where is Abagana located?

Abagana town has a landmass of approximately 9.2 square kilometers and is bounded in the north by Abba, Ukpo, and Enugu Agidi towns, in the South by Nimo and Eziowelle towns, in the East by Enugwu Ukwu town and in the west by Umunnachi and Ifitedunu towns. The traditional authority adopts the kingship title of Igwe Abagana.

Where is abubagana located?

Abagana is a town in Nigeria. It is the headquarters of Njikoka Local Government Area Anambra State and lies approximately 20 kilometers from Onitsha along the old Enugu – Onitsha Trunk A Road that divides the town into two halves.

Who is the current king of Abagana?

The traditional authority adopts the kingship title of Igwe Abagana. The current traditional ruler is His Majesty, Igwe Patrick Mbamalu Okeke. There is no comprehensive documentary record of the origin of Abagana.

Why is Abagana Ebo-n’ ese called so?

According to these sources, these five sons of Agana-Diese were the original inhabitants of the place now called “Abagana”, and this perhaps was the reason why we originally had “Abagana Ebo-n’ ese, i.e., Abagana of five clans.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top