What country borders Afghanistan?

What country borders Afghanistan?

Afghanistan is bordered by Iran on the west, by Pakistan on the east and south, and by Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, and Tajikistan on the north; a narrow strip, the Vakhan (Wakhan), extends in the northeast along Pakistan to the Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region of China.

Where Afghanistan is located?


Afghanistan is located in Central Asia with Iran to the west and Pakistan to the east. Tall, forbidding mountains and dry deserts cover most of the landscape of Afghanistan.

How many countries border Afghanistan?

Afghanistan is bordered by Pakistan to the east and south, Iran to the west, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, and Tajikistan to the north, and China to the northeast.

Where is Tajikistan country?

Central Asia
Tajikistan, officially Republic of Tajikistan, Tajik Tojikiston or Jumhurii Tojikiston, Tajikistan also spelled Tadzhikistan, country lying in the heart of Central Asia. It is bordered by Kyrgyzstan on the north, China on the east, Afghanistan on the south, and Uzbekistan on the west and northwest.

Is Tajikistan a safe country?

Tajikistan is a safe country, though some factional fighting spilling over from nearby Afghanistan (as well as local warlordism) still occurs in Tajikistan. Visitors should keep abreast of the security situation and not take any unnecessary risks….

Country code +992
Internet TLD .tj
Time Zone UTC +5

Which language is spoken in Tajikistan?

Tajikistan/Official languages

Are there any other countries that border Turkmenistan?

Although Turkmenistan is located along the Caspian Sea, it is considered a landlocked country due to its lack of access to an open ocean. This country shares 2,321 miles of borders with 4 other countries: Uzbekistan, Afghanistan, Kazakhstan, and Iran.

What are the countries that share a border with Afghanistan?

The remainder of this article highlights the countries that share borders with Afghanistan: Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, Pakistan, China, and Iran. Turkmenistan is located northwest of Afghanistan, and the two countries share a border of 462 miles, which is marked by the Amu Darya River.

What are the names of the countries that border Uzbekistan?

Which Countries Border Uzbekistan? 1 Kazakhstan. Kazakhstan is situated to the north of Uzbekistan, and the two countries share a land border that stretches 1,369 miles. The tripoint 2 Turkmenistan. 3 Kyrgyzstan. 4 Afghanistan. 5 The Friendship Bridge.

What kind of relationship does Turkmenistan have with Afghanistan?

The two governments share a friendly and functioning relationship, although Turkmenistan did express support for US-led attacks against the Taliban regime in the late 20th century. Afghanistan and Uzbekistan share a relatively short border that runs for approximately 89 miles.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top