How long do you go to jail for drug possession in Arizona?

How long do you go to jail for drug possession in Arizona?

A first offense for possession of dangerous drugs can mean up to 3.75 years in prison, especially for offenders deemed ineligible for TASC or probation. A second offense means up to 7.5 years in prison, and a third offense up to 15.

What is the sentence for drug trafficking in Arizona?

Trafficking two pounds or more of marijuana into Arizona is a Class 2 felony with a sentence of 2-8.75 years imprisonment, and a minimum fine of $750. If someone is allowed to serve out probation rather than imprisonment, he or she will have a mandatory sentence of 24 hours of community service.

What is a Class 6 felony in Arizona?

Class 6 Felonies in Arizona These are the least serious felonies in Arizona. The presumptive term for a Class 6 felony is one year in prison. The aggravated term is two years in prison. In some cases, A.R.S.

What drugs are illegal in Arizona?

Drug Trafficking Laws in Arizona

  • 1 gram of heroin.
  • 9 grams of cocaine.
  • 4 grams or 50 milliliters of PCP.
  • 9 grams of methamphetamine, including methamphetamine in liquid suspension.
  • 9 grams of amphetamine, including amphetamine in liquid suspension.
  • 2 pounds of marijuana.

What are the drug laws in Arizona?

Arizona law prohibits a person from knowingly possessing or using illegal drugs. If a police officer discovers you under the influence or near an illegal drug, you will face felony drug possession charges.

Is DMT legal in Arizona?

“So unfortunately in the United States, DMT, which is apart of the ayahuasca brew, is a Schedule 1 drug,” said Lopez. That means it’s illegal. Lopez organizes ayahuasca retreats in Rocky Point through her church in Tucson.

How do you get a felony reduced to a misdemeanor in Arizona?

Steps For Having Felony Dropped To Misdemeanor

  1. Receive or negotiate for a class 6 felony charge conviction.
  2. Complete the terms of sentencing.
  3. Successfully meet all of the requirements of your probation.
  4. Work with your attorney to secure an agreement to reduce the charge on your record to a misdemeanor.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top